Menu Bottom

Medway Board of Library Trustees
The Library is governed by a board of six elected Trustees.  Their duties are to set library policies, approve expenditures, set goals and objectives, and to hire the Library Director. Terms are three years with two members up for election each year. The Board is governed by a set of Bylaws which indicate Trustee roles and responsibilities.
The Trustees meet on the first Tuesday of the month. Meetings are held in the library conference room at 7:00 pm and are open to the public. Trustee Meeting Minutes and Agenda are available to the public. 
Click here to read the Medway Public Library Long Range Plan. This plan will be reviewed regularly and updated as needed. 

Current Board of Trustees
Name First Elected Serving Through
Chris Monahan, Chair 2011 2020
John Scott Smith, Vice Chair 2014 2020
Karen Kassel, Secretary 2013 2019
Diane Burkhardt 2012 2021
Susan Alessandri 2016 2019

Board of Library Trustees Meetings
Posted public meeting, held the first Tuesday of every month in the Library Conference Room (lower level) beginning at 7:00 PM unless otherwise specified. Meetings generally last until 8:30 PM, sometimes later.
Contact: Medway Library 508-533-3217

Trustee Meeting Minutes and Agenda
Trustee Meeting Minutes and Agenda are available to the public dating back to 2004.  Click here to view and access these files.