Menu Bottom

Reference Sources
Reference Sources Available to Everyone in Massachusetts

Reference Sources Available to Everyone in the Medway Library & Medway Residents remotely

eBooks from Infobase
Easily browse non-fiction eBooks on many topics including literary criticism, current events, history, science, biography, and art. You can search for ebooks by keyword or title, or by clicking on the subject headings. You can also search within individual books, bookmark specific pages, and add notes that you can view upon logging in with a free username and password.
Heritage Quest
HeritageQuest Online is a digital resource that combines searchable images of U.S. federal genealogical census records with digitized books containing family and local histories from around the country. It includes 25,000 family and local history books, U.S. census records, and PERSI, an index of over 1.6 million genealogy and local history articles.
LearningExpress Library
Educational and career test preparation materials; also includes a computer skills training component. Practice taking tests: ASVAB, GED, GMAT, GRE, SAT, Citizenship, and many more. Create your own account using your library card number.
Mango Languages
Mango is designed to equip you with conversational abilities from the very start. Whether you're learning how to order a pizza or ask when the game starts, Mango immerses you in real, everyday conversations in a wide variety of foreign languages. It also features ESL instruction in English, tailored for speakers of more than a dozen languages.
Magill's Medical Guide
Magill's Medical Guide provides general readers with an authoritative reference source that helps bridge the gap between medical encyclopedias for professionals and popular self-help guides. The Guide covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders.
Novelist
NoveList is an electronic readers' advisory resource which assists fiction readers in finding new authors and titles.  Through its attractive and easy-to-use interface, NoveList allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest.  Readers can also enter words that describe the contents of a book they would like to read, and NoveList retrieves titles that contain these words in the book's subject headings field.  In addition, users can browse over 1,200 theme-oriented book lists, 150 award lists and 1,000 fiction related web-sites.  NoveList contains materials for all ages including picture books, children's "chapter" books, young adult titles and books for adult readers. The product's database provides enhanced subject access to over 92,000 fiction titles.  Updated quarterly, the NoveList database integrates information from a variety of sources. 
Salem History
Includes online access to the Decades series from the 1920's through the 2000's in America, and the Great Events series, from prehistory through the 20th century
WorldCat
IN LIBRARY USE ONLY

OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
For home access try the free version at http://www.worldcat.org